Posted by: briellethefirst | February 24, 2012

Oh, Dear!


About a week ago a couple of friends came by to pick up some sewing I hadn’t quite finished yet. In my defense, I needed a head to make the hat on, so they supplied one while they waited. A few other things happened while they waited. More props were picked out and polished for the film, La Marseillaise was sung (a lot, because it’s stirring!) and Chess was discussed. This led to the old hand-written version of my book being pulled down off a shelf. The writer/producer was delighted, wanted to use it as a prop in the next portion of the filming and asked if I could bind it in leather by then? I am amused and delighted that, without skipping a beat, she assumed that I would be able to do this thing. What a marvelous complement! Now I’ll have to pull out the leather and those books on bookbinding and see what I can come up with. This should be fun. I’ll keep you posted.

Unbound original

Unbound original

Leave a Reply

Categories

